Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Spent most of the day there with Tristan and my wife. Constantly offering beverages and even gave us free Chick-fil-A. Overall great service.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Great working with Kiante Young at Carl Black in Nashville,Tn.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Recently purchased a 2020 Chrvrolet Bolt through Mike Curran. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Super easy process. They were able to get me the best deal that some dealerships wouldn't honor. These bolts were selling out quick and they had the color I was looking for. I drove all the way from Indianapolis and it was absolutely worth it. Thank you, Mike!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

👍

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

I must say that the service and the whole buying process was excellent. Mike Curran was my salesperson and he was courteous, knowledgeable and went above and beyond other car salesman I have had dealings with. It was a great and pleasant experience and I will recommend Carl Black Chevrolet whenever I have the opportunity.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

We had a pleasant experience purchasing a car from Chris R. at Carl Black. We felt like we were given a fair price on both our trade and the new car.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

My husband and I just purchased a new car from Carl Black Chevrolet and we had a wonderful experience with our sales rep Dylan Wann and floor manager, T. Nathan. I have never enjoyed buying a car in the past but this time was painless, informative, and even enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Please Please PLEASE go see Haydn! He had excellent customer service and made the process easy. This is my 3rd vehicle from Carl Black and I wouldn’t do business with anyone else!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Triston was very friendly and helpful! He was able to get the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted! He was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Purchased 3 cars from Carl Black. Salesmen and Service Department gives good customer service. Hayden took good care of me today.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Carl Black Chevrolet in Nashville has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. I felt quite comfortable doing business with them. Salesperson Mike Curran was very helpful, providing excellent details about the Chevrolet Bolt, which was my vehicle of interest. We had a good test drive and found it lived up to my expectations. I would highly recommend the Bolt, Carl Black Chevrolet and Mike Curran, who is congenial, knowledgeable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Found the car I was looking for online. A representative from Carl Black contacted me right away. Dylan Wann was a great salesman. I had a lot of things to take care before purchasing my car, and he was very patient. He would check to see how things were going and if there was anything he could do to help. No pushing, or rushing me. Finally got all my ducks in a row, and made it in for my big purchase. Great day! Gone all electric. 2020 chevy bolt ev.. GO GREEN!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

I was in town for something with my son and stopped by the dealership to just look around with no plans to purchase. I was extremely impressed with the vehicles on the lot and the staff. Haydn was by far the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. I would recommend Haydn and Carl Black Chevrolet every day of the week.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

After dealing with 3 other awful car dealerships in the area, where we were lied to about price, availability, our time was wasted for in total of around 7 hours between the other dealerships, I was met with a call from Haydn. He took the time to listen to my needs (well my wife's car is for her). He let me explain what I had gone through with other dealers and sales folks and instead of meeting with empty promises he talked through every one of my concerns. We set up a time for us to come in and test drive ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Had my first service on my 2021 Silverado done. I’d not had the best experience with other Chevy dealers in the area but Carl Black was great! I set up the appointment and dropped the truck off. Picked it up that afternoon! Received a phone call from my advisor letting me know it was ready and I appreciate that. Had a good experience and will continue to do business with them!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

I did not like the cars my wife and I were driving and took a chance to reach out to Carl Black Chevrolet to inquire about what was in stock with the APR I was looking for as there was a financing deal on the Equinox model. I was fortunate enough to get someone on the phone who called and texted info to me and I made my way there and bought two vehicles on the same day. Everything was great except the paperwork process was a bit slow. The salesman, Joel, and the manager were great. They worked hard ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Customer: Drop off and pick up while their car was being service was prefect

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Kiante Young was great in assisting on finding my truck within my budget excellent service and very respectful and helpful as soon as I told what I was looking for he knew exactly what they had and it was perfect couldn't ask for better service I appreciate all the help and now I have the truck I wanted and needed at the right price thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Ahin serviced my gas cap, was very quick and friendly. I didn’t have to wait around as soon as got there I was able to pull right in to get my service done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Joel was very helpful and good at keeping in contact with me about the car I was inquiring about. After making my final decision he also gave me tips, and other advice about my vehicle after the purchase. Very happy spirited guy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Our new high country Tahoe has exceeded our expectations. Not only are we happy with our vehicle we are blown away by the customer service. Triston assisted with all of the details involved with purchasing a vehicle including down to getting and installing new tags. We will be back!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Joel was very helpful in my car buying experience. He helped me decide on multiple items in the car. Never was trying to “upsell” me, just gave him honest opinion. I relied on him a lot of the over the whole process, since I was 500 plus miles away. He was there from ordering the car til it was dropped off at my house. I would recommend Joel and Carl Black Chevy to anyone, and would not hesitate ordering or buying from them in the future.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Goodness I just wanted to stop by and first say I never do google reviews BUT my experience with Sterling (my car salesman) and the entire staff at this dealership was amazing. They all worked together to make me feel confident in my purchase of my dream car! From the test drive, to the car buying process, everything was smooth. Couldn’t be happier with my decision to choose Carl Black!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

The best customer service I have ever had buying a car!!! Would highly recommend to my friends. Ben Smith and Jimmy Howell are just awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

I love Zach, Ms. Karen and Lynn. They're the sweetest people EVER!!!! Thanks so much for taking great care of me and my vehicle 😊.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Bought my '21 ZL1 Camaro completely by phone. Seen car on internet. Called Carl Black Chevrolet. Purchasing was done completely over phone, car was delivered to me by truck (42 miles away) and salesman accompanied the car to bring the paperwork to sign. I was kept informed and updated constantly throughout the whole process over the course of 2 days. Kiante even communicated with me via text and phone on his day off, ensuring that delivery, financing, etc, were all taken care of. Excellent customer service! 10/10 would recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Love you a

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

The greatest family experience you can get while trying to find the right vehicle for you or a loved one.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Purchased my truck through Jimmy howel. Was very impressed the guy was knowledgeable, respectful, and most importantly honest. Will be buying my next vehicle through him as well.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Tristan Moreno was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car I purchased from Carl Black Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Very helpful and timely service. Won’t hesitate to go back to Carl Black and see Mr. Young for our next purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

I bought a new '21 Bolt Premier with Jimmy Howell Friday, and had the best car purchase experience in 50 years. Jimmy was very knowledgeable about EV's and the Bolt (not typical in many dealerships) and was a no-nonsense type salesman. He offered his best deal on our second call as I was researching my '17 Bolt trade-in value and by the 4th call I was certain I would only deal with him, if I were to buy. When we spoke the next day it was " what do you need to come in today" and I gave him my trade-in ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

I used this site to find a dealership away from my post and they did not disappoint. Sterling Jones worked with me for a few days until I was comfortable with what I wanted. When I purchased my vehicle it couldn't be detailed that day but he had me come back the following week and not only did he detail it for me but he even refilled my tank! Definitely look at Carl Black Chevrolet for your future car purchases!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Carl Black Chevrolet was awesome on so many levels. I contacted them just telling them I'm doing research on a new truck purchase and they completely understood and gave me out the door prices I needed to decide what truck I wanted to purchase. I specifically worked with Sterling Jones and he still worked with me for a few days until I felt comfortable with my down payment and my financing. When I finished my purchase they couldn't detail it that day but he said to come back next week and not only did he get it detailed ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Carl Black Chevrolet makes a person feel comfortable doing business with them. Mike Curran does a good job as a salesperson. Friendly, intent on providing the needed information.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Pleasant salesmen and a pleasant experience. Love my new Traverse and would recommend Carl Black Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new vehicle. It was well worth the trip to Nashville.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

great customer service, helped me get within my price range! thank you tristian moreno (:

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

GRACIAS TRISTAN MORENO POR TODA LA AYUDA EN LA COMPRA DE LA HD 2500 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Good clean location, I had no issues with my service.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

I have never had a good experience with dealership until now. Dylan made my experience amazing! Never have I ever had someone be so willing to go above and beyond, as well as get me in to some that meet all my needs for my family. But also made it affordable. Hands down we are coming back and working with Dylan for any of our vehicles purchasing needs!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Kiante is AMAZING!! He listened to what I wanted and made it happen in one day with car delivery to GA! Thank you so much! I love my Blazer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Just bought a high country suburban and T Nate and Jimmy Howell were awesome! T Nate got me exactly what I needed very quickly and communication was seamless. Jimmy was very nice and was very knowledgable about the vehicle. It has a ton of features and he seems to know them all! Overall good experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

If you are in need of a car Kiante Young is your Guy! He is very patient friendly helpful professional to the point that purchasing my New Vehicle was easy,! The General manager came out and talked with me also he was very polite positive and cool! I loved my whole Experience! I will definitely be back in 2 years to purchase another vehicle and refer my friends co workers and family. Hats off job well done! Thank you. By the way My New Car is a 2020 Chevrolet Equinox and I love it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Always a pleasure working with T Nathan, and Joel. This is my second purchase, and I plan on coming back in the fall! Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

So, I’m not really a car gal, and when my fiancé dragged me to Carl Black after work one day, I was anything but pleased. However, upon arrival, we were introduced to Haydn Cone who is a doll. He made our car buying experience worth while, and made sure I felt included (even though I had no idea what was going on or being said half the time because “guy talk.”) He even crammed himself in the back seat of a Camaro without complaining. Ladies, this is important, Haydn made sure to take my side in everything which is ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

I have bought 4 new Chevrolet’s in the last 5 years and this Camaro LT1 was my first purchase from Carl Black. Haydn Cone did an excellent job and made the process fun and refreshing. We were in in out in less time than it would take a Mustang to get to 60MPH. Haydn is the the man and I would recommend him to anyone looking at working with Carl Black on their next vehicle purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Super easy to buy a car. No hassle. So I bought two cars if Tim Goodiel. One was a Chevy Camaro and the other an Equinox

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Great service and friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

What a pleasure it was to work Jimmy Howell on purchasing our Trailblazer. His pleasant and warm personality made the process easy and comfortable. Jimmy's ability to "really listen" and then react allowed for true progress to be made at every opportunity. He made the experience feel like a friend offering us a car, instead of a salesman selling us one. -Norman and Mary Humber

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

See Tim Goodiel. I actually bought two cars off this gentleman and the attention to detail was excellent.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Great service all around! From the moment I made contact with Tim to driving off the lot in our new vehicle, everyone was extremely helpful, informative and transparent about the entire process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Amazing experience I would definitely recommend anyone to Kiante that is looking for a vehicle. He is amazing and I appreciate all that he did!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

I had a very pleasant experience at Carl Black Chevrolet and would specifically like to thank Dylan for all the hard work he put in to get me financed. This was one of the best experienced I've had at any dealership and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Thanks again Dylon!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

This dealer has a good and very friendly stuff good cares and trucks it’s very clean I am happy with my truck the only thing is that the financial management shouldn’t get mad if we diced not to by an extended warranty on a vehicle thanks for all your attention

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

My service advisor Hayden was excellent and my truck was done fast.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Very helpful! Tim did a great job answering our questions and going over and beyond to take care of us and make us feel at home.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Always a great experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

At first I was hesitant on purchasing cause my own issues but jesse did everything to make my decision go smoothly he was going hard for me an made the process so good I love my new suv it's just what we needed an it was a 2020 who would've thought me driving a 2020 he was so funny an I pushed for all the discounts an everything I needed even when I gave him a hard time he stayed professional an true to his word thank you for your help for getting me back on the road ❤️🚘🚗🚗🚗

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

The purchasing experience was exceptional. Working with Dylan and Ben made the process go very smoothly and the delivery of the vehicle was ahead of the expected time line. There is an issue with the vehicle's electronics/infotainment system that they plan to address shortly.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2021

I brought my car from Crystal she was new at the time, she done a really good job. But that service department I feel is lacking on communication whenever I take my car no one ever calls and say anthing until you call to inquire about it. They never tell you they going to keep for days at a time. This last time they kept it 2 weeks before they offered me a loaner then kept it 2 more weeks, Once I pick it up someone had rammed sack it by throwing all my stuff out glove box and arm rest just ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Carl Black Dealership was extremely welcoming and made my experience nothing but comfortable. I Am grateful for Jimmy Howell and all the time he put into helping me and making sure I understood everything. He was awesome and I am so thankful !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Excellent experience! If you are in the market for a new vehicle, I would highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Thank you to Jimmy Howell for making such an exciting experience amazing and stress free. He was very thorough and made sure everything was clear and understood. Thank you for being patient and having my best interest I am truly grateful ! When you go ask for Jimmy Howell we had a good time ! Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

My experience with Triston Moreno was a great experience overall. Triston was accommodating and very knowledgable about the product as well as the offerings at the time. I would purchase from Triston again for sure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

The guys I worked with were awesome! Especially Jesse! I really did not Think that I would be able to get approved. But these guys worked diligently to make sure that I could get into the vehicle that I wanted at the price that I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Joel was excellent, personable and professional. He knows cars and trucks, was pro active in provided information and finding us the prefect truck in a tight supply market, worked the system to give us the best deal available! Highly recommend Joel and Carl Black Chevrolet! Tom & Millie McCormick

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

It has aways been a enjoyable experience when I have come to the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

We went in to Carl Black to “look” at a Chevy Traverse and came home with one! Tim Goodiel is a great salesman! He got us a great vehicle we are loving and worked hard at getting us a good deal. All the employees were friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

I had a great experience at Carl Black Chevrolet. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you Tim, for the excellent service. I will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

It was a good experience and everyone was so professional and friendly.T Hockett was awesome and Jerry was the best and I’m glad I was paired up with him

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Was not looking forward to truck shopping with my husband initially, but once we got to Carl Black and met Jesse and Jimmy, they made the process enjoyable. I cannot praise them enough for their patience, honesty & transparency, and friendliness. The entire environment in the dealership was positive- these are the least "car salesmen" guys you will ever meet and because of them, we left with a brand new Colorado. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in a Chevy, I will be returning in the future to look at cars for myself!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

They were eager to help! They were able to find the model I requested. I ened up leaving with what I wanted! I am happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

I was happy with the deal

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

I’ve bought several vehicles in the past and this has been the best service and the smoothest experience I have ever had! I would definitely recommend and look forward to future business with Carl Black Chevrolet! Also GREAT PRICE on the truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

It was the easiest vehicle purchase I have ever made. Joel was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased also, very personable. I would definitely recommend Joel and Carl Black Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

It was a great experience! Tim Gooddeal walked us through the car buying process. It was a was positive experience. Great dealership. Check it out!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Very fast and reliable service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Carl black is an awesome place to purchase a vehicle. And Mike Curran was very professional,courteous and he new his business. We really appreciate everyone there!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

Bought my new car last month. Excellent service and quick responses. I bought my car from Mike Curran. I highly recommend would buy again.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

My experience from scheduling, someone calling to confirm, and the time it took to complete my service was convenient and efficient!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Very helpful thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Mike was very professional & helpful and up front as well. I really appreciate how he guided us through the process with ease. We will most certainly returning to Carl black for all of our future needs and will be referring people as well. Thanks Mike!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Timothy G. was my sales rep. He was patient with me during the process. I came in with a pre-approved loan so the situation was a little different. I came in knowing what car I wanted. Timothy presented potential options within my pre-approved loan's price range. When I asked my questions, Timothy was able to answer them or get an answer for me. When I email a question to Timothy, he responded quickly. For the dealership, the service is consistently good. I purchased my 2017 Cruze and my 2020 Malibu from this dealership. I also serviced my vehicles with the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Excellent Svc, and fixed what I needed done.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

I just wrapped up a deal with Jimmy Howell. The most knowledgeable Corvette guy I've ever met in my entire life and he was very professional through the entire process. I would definitely consider buying many more vehicles from him.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Jimmy and the Carl Black team were honest throughout the whole process. The process was quick and easy. I would use them again

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Jimmy was awesome to work with and did a great job helping me find my 2021 Silverado. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to find me a truck in Kentucky. They are having the truck brought to Murfreesboro.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

This was my second time trading in my car here and it was an excellent experience. Triston was beyond helpful and professional! He answered all of my questions and was able to help me get a vehicle with all the features I wanted for a great price! I highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a good price and quality in a vehicle. I would personally recommend Triston, Ahin, or Gary for any vehicle needs. They are awesome! Thank you again guys!


Leave Us A Review