Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Dylan was a great help. Took alittle longer than expected but dylan did his job to make the process quick and easy for me. Can’t thank him enough for having me find my new vehicle

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

Great service. It wa prompt and professional. My rep guy Zach provided great experience that kept me informed.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Service rep (Chico) was very straight-forward and good at communicating what was needed and when the truck will be available.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Tristan was great! He’s been super helpful in purchasing my Blazer! Very knowledgeable of the product and great with dealing with my over protective parent!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

I recently purchased a Chevrolet Silverado 1500 RST Redline Edition from Terrence at Carl Black. For reference - I had my previous truck for 7 years, and only had one foot in the market, at best. I stepped over to sales while I was having my truck serviced - Terrence was immediately warm and welcoming, open to listening and understanding that I was not fully sold on a vehicle just yet. Throughout the entire experience, Terrence was extremely professional, never pushing an agenda or pressuring me into any decision that I did not want to make. Long story short, I walked out ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

It was Great!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Hadyn was so awesome. He did everything possible to get me into a car 🚗. He was so polite and courteous. Hes top notch when it comes down to it.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Great, very friendly and helpful. Everyone was so nice. Thank for helping get the car my Young Driver wanted. She loves it!!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Dylan did an amazing job. All staff was very friendly and helpful. They worked till the very end to get me the best deal possible.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

My experience was efficient, professional, oddly enough it was fun and refreshing and the customer service was exemplary! Signing the financial docs with the gentleman in the office was a bit of a downer, he was extremely impersonal and bit unpleasant but Terrence R., T. Nathan and their manager and the lady at the front desk were all amazing to work with!! They put Carl Black Chevrolet on my radar and on the map for me!!! Awesome dealership!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

This is the kind of car dealership experience you always hope for. They will do whatever it takes to get you in your dream car, or fit your practical needs. I will never go anywhere else for a car, this is my ride or die dealership! I love this team that Carl Black has put together. Best experience ever, thanks to everyone.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Quick service. My check tire monitoring system is now on. Don't know if they was so quick they forgot to reset it

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Hayden Cone is the man! Ever heard the term... “It doesn’t take long if you know what your doing?” Smooth transaction from start to finish and I was 3 states away! They say it’s a shortage on trucks because of a chip shortage but Hayden was able to get me the Silverado I wanted, Color, features & price all delivered to my door in less than a week! “TEAM WORK MAKES THE DREAM WORK” Ahin Mohammad held Hayden down on his day off and kept in contact with me the whole time to make sure the truck was delivered ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Hayden cone was my salesman. Got a beautiful truck and communication was above and beyond expectation.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Very laid back environment with a great staff. Haydn made my truck buying experience a smooth one. No pressure, no pushing, just helpful in finding what you're looking for.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Triston is the man! I went in with the intentions of obtaining another vehicle for my business and Triston really hooked it up. They keep plenty of coffee on hand, are always prompt to answer your questions, and were able to sell me a car an hour and half before they closed on a weekend. These guys mean business! Don’t hesitate to go to them for your car needs!

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

I worked with Triston and he was great to work with. I would highly recommend asking for him when you get ready for your next car.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

I’ve never had a good car shopping experience until I came to Carl Black. Kiante was nothing short of amazing. He did everything possible to make sure I got everything I wanted and got the best experience.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

I really was impressed by the way Joel made the process seam so easy

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Enjoyed working with Haydn. Very knowledgeable and helpful but no pressure. Really willing to listen and learn my needs and not try to sell me things that will not work.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Not overly pushy, friendly environment.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

I had the best experience with Triston! If you're looking for a new car, he will do his very best to get you into something new!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Triston was our Salesman, he was a delight from start to finish! I would recommend him to anyone!. The whole team there worked hard to give us the deal we were comfortable with!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

We knew what we wanted when we walked in and were quickly met by Terrence and not once did we feel pressured to do anything or pressured into something they had on their lot in Nashville.We had trouble finding inventory to test drive. Carl Black had 1 traverse at the time and we were able to test drive. Then Terrence quickly and efficiently located exactly what we wanted at the Kennesaw location and checked its availability. I called to see how long it would be before we got the car(I assumed at least a week) his response was “it’...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Have had a few bad experience with Chevy dealership on Tennessee. Carl Black was the first honest people I've had work on my truck. I will be back and will definitely recommend them!!!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

All ways been very professional answer any questions that I may have and follow up to make sure everything was done to my liking

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

My experience at Carl Black Chevrolet was nothing less than excellent. The friendly staff guided me in the perfect direction for me to make an affordable purchase. Kiante, in particular, helped me work with financing while offering great tips to build my credit through this purchase. Furthermore, he made my visit personalized just for me. If you are looking for a vehicle, Carl Black Chevrolet in Nashville is your place!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Kiante Young took great care of my new car needs. He greeted me with a smile as well as everyone else when I walked in. He knew actually what I wanted,needed, and liked. I would recommend if you looking for a car new or used go see Kiante!!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

They could have cleaned the vehicle lol

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Excellent

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Haydon Cone was absolutely the best! I bought my New Traverse from him and he answered all my questions and did not mind the many I had, he made the purchase easy and not stressful, the whole dealership was so warming and friendly. the dealership was clean and used Covid precautions. So if you are looking for a new vehicle go see HAYDEN CONE he is truly the best. As I got ready to leave in my new car the whole dealership team congratulated me on my new purchase made me feel special for a moment.. So go see Hayden !!!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Fast and reliable customer service! Haydn was very helpful with the purchase process!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Just purchased a 2021 Chevy Bolt from Mike Curran. Drove 5 hours from Gaston Indiana to buy from him. Mike was great to work with, honest on all parts of the sale, and worked hard to make sure the buying experience was as easy as possible for me. He really went above and beyond with the whole process. He even came in on his day off from work when I drove down to pick up the car. That’s customer service that should be acknowledged! Thanks Carl Black Chevrolet, and thank you Mike for the great deal and customer service worth driving 5 ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Spent most of the day there with Tristan and my wife. Constantly offering beverages and even gave us free Chick-fil-A. Overall great service.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Great working with Kiante Young at Carl Black in Nashville,Tn.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Recently purchased a 2020 Chrvrolet Bolt through Mike Curran. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Super easy process. They were able to get me the best deal that some dealerships wouldn't honor. These bolts were selling out quick and they had the color I was looking for. I drove all the way from Indianapolis and it was absolutely worth it. Thank you, Mike!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

👍

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

I must say that the service and the whole buying process was excellent. Mike Curran was my salesperson and he was courteous, knowledgeable and went above and beyond other car salesman I have had dealings with. It was a great and pleasant experience and I will recommend Carl Black Chevrolet whenever I have the opportunity.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

We had a pleasant experience purchasing a car from Chris R. at Carl Black. We felt like we were given a fair price on both our trade and the new car.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

My husband and I just purchased a new car from Carl Black Chevrolet and we had a wonderful experience with our sales rep Dylan Wann and floor manager, T. Nathan. I have never enjoyed buying a car in the past but this time was painless, informative, and even enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Please Please PLEASE go see Haydn! He had excellent customer service and made the process easy. This is my 3rd vehicle from Carl Black and I wouldn’t do business with anyone else!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Triston was very friendly and helpful! He was able to get the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted! He was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Purchased 3 cars from Carl Black. Salesmen and Service Department gives good customer service. Hayden took good care of me today.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Carl Black Chevrolet in Nashville has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. I felt quite comfortable doing business with them. Salesperson Mike Curran was very helpful, providing excellent details about the Chevrolet Bolt, which was my vehicle of interest. We had a good test drive and found it lived up to my expectations. I would highly recommend the Bolt, Carl Black Chevrolet and Mike Curran, who is congenial, knowledgeable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Found the car I was looking for online. A representative from Carl Black contacted me right away. Dylan Wann was a great salesman. I had a lot of things to take care before purchasing my car, and he was very patient. He would check to see how things were going and if there was anything he could do to help. No pushing, or rushing me. Finally got all my ducks in a row, and made it in for my big purchase. Great day! Gone all electric. 2020 chevy bolt ev.. GO GREEN!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

I was in town for something with my son and stopped by the dealership to just look around with no plans to purchase. I was extremely impressed with the vehicles on the lot and the staff. Haydn was by far the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. I would recommend Haydn and Carl Black Chevrolet every day of the week.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

After dealing with 3 other awful car dealerships in the area, where we were lied to about price, availability, our time was wasted for in total of around 7 hours between the other dealerships, I was met with a call from Haydn. He took the time to listen to my needs (well my wife's car is for her). He let me explain what I had gone through with other dealers and sales folks and instead of meeting with empty promises he talked through every one of my concerns. We set up a time for us to come in and test drive ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Had my first service on my 2021 Silverado done. I’d not had the best experience with other Chevy dealers in the area but Carl Black was great! I set up the appointment and dropped the truck off. Picked it up that afternoon! Received a phone call from my advisor letting me know it was ready and I appreciate that. Had a good experience and will continue to do business with them!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

I did not like the cars my wife and I were driving and took a chance to reach out to Carl Black Chevrolet to inquire about what was in stock with the APR I was looking for as there was a financing deal on the Equinox model. I was fortunate enough to get someone on the phone who called and texted info to me and I made my way there and bought two vehicles on the same day. Everything was great except the paperwork process was a bit slow. The salesman, Joel, and the manager were great. They worked hard ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Customer: Drop off and pick up while their car was being service was prefect

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Kiante Young was great in assisting on finding my truck within my budget excellent service and very respectful and helpful as soon as I told what I was looking for he knew exactly what they had and it was perfect couldn't ask for better service I appreciate all the help and now I have the truck I wanted and needed at the right price thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Ahin serviced my gas cap, was very quick and friendly. I didn’t have to wait around as soon as got there I was able to pull right in to get my service done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Joel was very helpful and good at keeping in contact with me about the car I was inquiring about. After making my final decision he also gave me tips, and other advice about my vehicle after the purchase. Very happy spirited guy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Our new high country Tahoe has exceeded our expectations. Not only are we happy with our vehicle we are blown away by the customer service. Triston assisted with all of the details involved with purchasing a vehicle including down to getting and installing new tags. We will be back!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Joel was very helpful in my car buying experience. He helped me decide on multiple items in the car. Never was trying to “upsell” me, just gave him honest opinion. I relied on him a lot of the over the whole process, since I was 500 plus miles away. He was there from ordering the car til it was dropped off at my house. I would recommend Joel and Carl Black Chevy to anyone, and would not hesitate ordering or buying from them in the future.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Goodness I just wanted to stop by and first say I never do google reviews BUT my experience with Sterling (my car salesman) and the entire staff at this dealership was amazing. They all worked together to make me feel confident in my purchase of my dream car! From the test drive, to the car buying process, everything was smooth. Couldn’t be happier with my decision to choose Carl Black!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

The best customer service I have ever had buying a car!!! Would highly recommend to my friends. Ben Smith and Jimmy Howell are just awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Bought my '21 ZL1 Camaro completely by phone. Seen car on internet. Called Carl Black Chevrolet. Purchasing was done completely over phone, car was delivered to me by truck (42 miles away) and salesman accompanied the car to bring the paperwork to sign. I was kept informed and updated constantly throughout the whole process over the course of 2 days. Kiante even communicated with me via text and phone on his day off, ensuring that delivery, financing, etc, were all taken care of. Excellent customer service! 10/10 would recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Love you a

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

The greatest family experience you can get while trying to find the right vehicle for you or a loved one.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Purchased my truck through Jimmy howel. Was very impressed the guy was knowledgeable, respectful, and most importantly honest. Will be buying my next vehicle through him as well.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Tristan Moreno was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car I purchased from Carl Black Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Very helpful and timely service. Won’t hesitate to go back to Carl Black and see Mr. Young for our next purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

I bought a new '21 Bolt Premier with Jimmy Howell Friday, and had the best car purchase experience in 50 years. Jimmy was very knowledgeable about EV's and the Bolt (not typical in many dealerships) and was a no-nonsense type salesman. He offered his best deal on our second call as I was researching my '17 Bolt trade-in value and by the 4th call I was certain I would only deal with him, if I were to buy. When we spoke the next day it was " what do you need to come in today" and I gave him my trade-in ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

I used this site to find a dealership away from my post and they did not disappoint. Sterling Jones worked with me for a few days until I was comfortable with what I wanted. When I purchased my vehicle it couldn't be detailed that day but he had me come back the following week and not only did he detail it for me but he even refilled my tank! Definitely look at Carl Black Chevrolet for your future car purchases!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Carl Black Chevrolet was awesome on so many levels. I contacted them just telling them I'm doing research on a new truck purchase and they completely understood and gave me out the door prices I needed to decide what truck I wanted to purchase. I specifically worked with Sterling Jones and he still worked with me for a few days until I felt comfortable with my down payment and my financing. When I finished my purchase they couldn't detail it that day but he said to come back next week and not only did he get it detailed ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Carl Black Chevrolet makes a person feel comfortable doing business with them. Mike Curran does a good job as a salesperson. Friendly, intent on providing the needed information.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Pleasant salesmen and a pleasant experience. Love my new Traverse and would recommend Carl Black Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new vehicle. It was well worth the trip to Nashville.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

great customer service, helped me get within my price range! thank you tristian moreno (:

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

GRACIAS TRISTAN MORENO POR TODA LA AYUDA EN LA COMPRA DE LA HD 2500 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Good clean location, I had no issues with my service.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

I have never had a good experience with dealership until now. Dylan made my experience amazing! Never have I ever had someone be so willing to go above and beyond, as well as get me in to some that meet all my needs for my family. But also made it affordable. Hands down we are coming back and working with Dylan for any of our vehicles purchasing needs!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Kiante is AMAZING!! He listened to what I wanted and made it happen in one day with car delivery to GA! Thank you so much! I love my Blazer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Just bought a high country suburban and T Nate and Jimmy Howell were awesome! T Nate got me exactly what I needed very quickly and communication was seamless. Jimmy was very nice and was very knowledgable about the vehicle. It has a ton of features and he seems to know them all! Overall good experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

If you are in need of a car Kiante Young is your Guy! He is very patient friendly helpful professional to the point that purchasing my New Vehicle was easy,! The General manager came out and talked with me also he was very polite positive and cool! I loved my whole Experience! I will definitely be back in 2 years to purchase another vehicle and refer my friends co workers and family. Hats off job well done! Thank you. By the way My New Car is a 2020 Chevrolet Equinox and I love it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Always a pleasure working with T Nathan, and Joel. This is my second purchase, and I plan on coming back in the fall! Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

So, I’m not really a car gal, and when my fiancé dragged me to Carl Black after work one day, I was anything but pleased. However, upon arrival, we were introduced to Haydn Cone who is a doll. He made our car buying experience worth while, and made sure I felt included (even though I had no idea what was going on or being said half the time because “guy talk.”) He even crammed himself in the back seat of a Camaro without complaining. Ladies, this is important, Haydn made sure to take my side in everything which is ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

I have bought 4 new Chevrolet’s in the last 5 years and this Camaro LT1 was my first purchase from Carl Black. Haydn Cone did an excellent job and made the process fun and refreshing. We were in in out in less time than it would take a Mustang to get to 60MPH. Haydn is the the man and I would recommend him to anyone looking at working with Carl Black on their next vehicle purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Super easy to buy a car. No hassle. So I bought two cars if Tim Goodiel. One was a Chevy Camaro and the other an Equinox

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Great service and friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

What a pleasure it was to work Jimmy Howell on purchasing our Trailblazer. His pleasant and warm personality made the process easy and comfortable. Jimmy's ability to "really listen" and then react allowed for true progress to be made at every opportunity. He made the experience feel like a friend offering us a car, instead of a salesman selling us one. -Norman and Mary Humber

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

See Tim Goodiel. I actually bought two cars off this gentleman and the attention to detail was excellent.


Leave Us A Review